Experiential Learning Narrative

 

My personal experience as well as my own personality disorder have

inspired me to pursue a career in helping people. My personality class is

Idealist Healer” according to the Keirsey Temperament Sorter2 which

indicates that I am more than suited to being an effective Social Worker

and Life Coach.

I possess not only the knowledge and competence required but also

the soft skills such as my ability to connect with others and the drive

to understand and help them. In my search for the key to mental

wellbeing I have proven to be a source of compassion, inspiration

and motivation to others in need. I have a natural intuition and

empathy.

The courses which I have taken cover topics such as

mental health studies, social work studies, strategic thinking, even

an intense meditation boot camp to mention a few. I’m also constantly

researching and reading up on neuroscience, mindfulness and psychology

articles to keep as up to date as possible on topics of mental health and

wellbeing.

One thought on “Experiential Learning Narrative

Leave a Reply

